Turtle talks return

ANNA MARIA ISLAND – Turtle Talks are back!

Anna Maria Island Turtle Watch and Shorebird Monitoring volunteers will present a 30-minute program of videos, photos and stories about the sea turtles that nest and hatch on the Island from May through October each year. They will describe a day in their life as they survey for nesting turtles on the beaches.

Attendees will be the first to know the dates, times and locations of upcoming nest excavations, where volunteers dig into hatched nests to count the eggshells and determine the number of hatchlings produced.

Free gifts, including temporary turtle tattoos, will be distributed, and official AMITW T-shirts, stickers and ball caps will be available for a donation.

Schedule

Tuesday, May 21, 10 a.m., Waterline Resort, 5325 Marina Drive, Holmes Beach

Tuesday, May 28, 10 a.m., Waterline Resort, 5325 Marina Drive, Holmes Beach

Tuesday, June 4, 10 a.m., CrossPointe Fellowship, 8605 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach

Tuesday, June 11, 10 a.m., CrossPointe Fellowship, 8605 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach

Monday, June 17, 10 a.m., Waterline Resort, 5325 Marina Drive, Holmes Beach

Tuesday, June 25, 10 a.m., Waterline Resort 5325 Marina Drive, Holmes Beach

Tuesday, July 2, 10 a.m., CrossPointe Fellowship, 8605 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach

Tuesday, July 9, 10 a.m., CrossPointe Fellowship, 8605 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach

Tuesday, July 16,10 a.m., CrossPointe Fellowship, 8605 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach

Tuesday, July 23, 10 a.m., CrossPointe Fellowship, 8605 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach

Tuesday, July 30, 10 a.m., CrossPointe Fellowship, 8605 G